Something sweet

Alisa’s travel theme of the week is sweet. I didn’t think I had anything to contribute to the topic, since most of my photographs are of mountains and flowers, but yesterday evening Josh and I were out picking blueberries at one of the dozens of local u-pick farms after work. The sun was setting, casting a golden glow onto the red-tipped berry bushes, while a storm moved in in the background. Sweet, I thought. I didn’t have my camera with me, so my phone had to suffice.

We picked 10 lbs of blueberries for the freezer, and ate another of couple pounds between us. Aside from the horse in the pasture over, we were there alone. We picked until our fingers and tongues were purple, and then we picked a few more because it’s impossible to walk past a fully laden bush and not stop. For this reason it can take an hour to leave a blueberry field.

This is the sweet taste of summer.

Something sweet

One thought on “Something sweet

  1. Pingback: Travel Theme: Sweet (Sweet Treats, Sweet Flowers, Sweet Memories) | Four Deer Oak

Leave a Reply

